Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Priiivate eyes.. are watching you..
I love that song by Blake Shelton that goes.... "who are you when I'm not looking" and when it came on the radio today I turned it up and started jamming out. So here I am coming home from work jamming out to this song that is asking..who are you when I'm not looking when I get stopped at a traffic light and look over to my right only to see a woman walking around in a parking lot talking on her cell phone.. while pulling her hot pink thong up out of her pants for everyone to see...and I don't mean just a light tug on them.. she was literally wrapping it around her fingers.. now I am no expert on thongs but I can imagine that pulling your little g-string thong up that far and twisting it can not be that comfortable..or maybe it was just an old worn out favorite of hers and it was not responsible for the worlds worst wedgie.. who knows.. all I know is that it got me thinking while listening to Blake's song.. what do we do when we forget that other people are looking??? I know in this particular case this lady that looked nice and normal enough was probably in a deep conversation with her bff and had no clue that she was exposing her G-string talents to everyone passing by. Just like the guy I saw yesterday that was standing out in the wal-mart parking lot talking to his friend about the tent he obviously just purchased and forgot that other people sitting in their cars could clearly see him reach down in his pants and adjust himself...I mean getting a new tent is exciting and all but you just made eye contact with me 10 seconds ago so you know I am there..But the truth is I guess I can not talk.. I am a repeat offender when it comes to forgetting other people are around sometimes.. but if you think about it we all have those moments where we think...shit I hope no one saw that. Like the other day when it was cold I wore tights with my dress to work and when I got there I just got out of the car and pulled and adjusted the darn things til they were comfortable..(being lady-like and not lifting my dress of course) completely forgetting that everyone else arrives at this time and is usually in the parking lot with me...I was quickly reminded that even though I forgot... one of my co-workers was in fact looking.. he asked me if I was ready for work now that I got everything situated..I just told him I was going to charge him a dollar next time for looking. I would say I am the worst in my car though.. aren't you? I get in there and sometimes wish I had illegal tinting on all of my windows.. personally I do not know why anyone would feel the need to laugh at my dance moves but alas they do..seriously though.. you have to get creative while trying to drive and dance at the same time and when a Hanson song comes on the radio it is impossible to remember that there are other drivers that can see you. I always wonder what people are listening to when I see others doing this.. One of the funniest stories of disregard for people looking happened to me at work...again...but my boss is completely blind so you kind of get use to not really paying attention to what you are doing in front of him and one day at lunch I was eating some yogurt that...let's just say got away from the spoon and landed among the mountains below.. I am accustomed to eating lunch with other women and a blind man so naturally I just reached down there and took care of that yogurt..totally forgetting that we had a volunteer eating with us that day.. I'm pretty sure he did not mind my obliviousness but I was embarrassed when I realized what I had done.. I could go on and on with stories but I will stop and answer Blake's question.. no I do not poor a little something on the rocks.. or sink to my nose in a bubble bath.. I pick wedgies.. dance in car like an idiot..and give out free shows involving yogurt thank you very much..What have you caught yourself doing when you forgot someone else was looking???
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment